This year we have again an exceptional Student Leadership Team who were elected to their positions by their peers and staff at the end of 2022. 

Leading the team are our Head Students for 2023: Ha-Yun (Hayun) Seo, Joshua Peng, Kaia Buckley, and Nicolas Ouwehand. They are supported by our Deputy Head Students: Daisy Tucker, James Edgeler, Lucas Pritchard, and Suya Haering.

The other Student Leaders are in charge of various teams in the school. They are excited to enrich the lives of everyone on the campus this year, as well as be superb role models and ambassadors of our school. Our Student Leadership Teams and the names of their leaders are below:

  • Academic – Charlotte Harris, Laura Dymond, Raymond Huang, and Sebastian Camus Rogers
  • Arts – Frazer Timmis, Georgia Aitken, and Olive Mortimer
  • Chinese – Ao (Lucas) Liu and Sitong Li
  • Community and Environment – Anthony Wang, Hayley Boyce, Jonathon Sun, and Suya Haering
  • Culture and Globalisation – Hwanmin (John) Phaeng, Leanne Odoom, Sean Hwangbo, and Yufei (Feifei) Sun
  • Korean – Minwoo Kim and Siyeon Park
  • Pastoral – Daisy Tucker, Lucas Pritchard, and Sophie Johnstone
  • Service and Spirit – Daniel Stanger, Riley Sheldon, Taine Hewetson, and Xian (Rebecca) Huang
  • Sports – Isaac Lovering, James Edgeler, Jessica Honey, and Kiana Stevenson
  • Tū Rangatira – Alysha Osborne, Jayden (JJ) Wilson, Rosalie Gerlach, and Thyrhys Te Williams

Congratulations to all of our 2023 Rangitoto College Student Leaders!